RSS Feed

[Drama Review] 그들이 사는 세상 / The World That They Live in / Worlds Within

Posted on
Title: 그들이 사는 세상 / The World That They Live In (Also known as: Worlds Within)
Genre: Romance Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: KBS2 Broadcast
period: 2008-Oct-27 to 2008-Dec-16
 

This is my personal view of the drama so please note that this review might be subjective.

Beware of spoilers!

The reason of watching: I went around in youtube and still in Secret Garden mode so I searched about Hyun Bin. Then this drama was there in the suggestion box. Just like that. Then because there was not any other suggestion or urge to watch other drama I watched this.

Review: I quite like this drama because after some dramas that I watched, mostly they were all fantasies. This one is a reality drama. I totally love the real-ness of it. I don’t know much, but I learned from this drama about the reality of love story between two people who have very different background to each other and how that can be the reason of breaking up. When one don’t want to be open about one thing, then that can hurt the other.

I quite like the character of the main roles. It is different and quite unique. The male role is charismatic, thoughtful, friendly, neat, tidy, nice, etc. So much like a nice female, i think. On the other hand, the female role is very straight forward, cold, ambitious, rich, etc. More like the male roles in other dramas. This makes the drama interesting.

However, the drama has the downside. Firstly the middle episodes are a bit boring. There were times after they make up again, they were happy for quite sometime, then drama starts to show the life of other people who were there in the drama. Personally, for me, I don’t really care about those other people. I wanted to know how their relationship grow. Whether they finally get married or not.

Secondly, (personally) I think there are too much MA15+ scene. I am okay with those scenes but I think there are too much of it in this drama. But maybe it’s okay for you all. 😛 It doesn’t matter much actually.. hehee..

The most memorable part:

1. The time when Ji Oh got glaucoma and his vision is terrible. Gosh, this is the most heartbreaking scene and the part that makes me worried and scared!!!

2. When Ji Oh broke up with Joon Young for the 3rd time because he realised that Joon Young is very rich and plus other differences they had, and also that many men likes Joon Young and flirt around her. Of course a man like Ji Oh will really feel inferior and terrible. He finally broke up because he tried to keep his pride. (T.T) then the effect of this is REALLY REALLY REALLY emotional that I cried so much.

Ending: I don’t really like the ending…….. it is hanging….. well, sort of hanging…

Rating: 4 out of 5

About da991s

See ABOUT ME page! :P

Leave a Reply

